Posted by: Brian | March 2, 2010

Sony PS3 Bug – Can You Figure it Out?

Ok, Tester’s – here’s a challenge for you…What do you think is the likely cause of the Sony PS3 bug that has shut down the PlayStation network?

Here is some background on the defect, from Sony:

As you may be aware, some customers have been unable to connect to the PlayStation Network today. This problem affects the models other than the new slim PS3.

We believe we have identified that this problem is being caused by a bug in the clock functionality incorporated in the system.  Errors Include…

Before I continue – let me say that I have no inside information here.  I have only an educated guess from years of testing experience.  Whether or not the truth ever gets out, I’ll never know – but I can tell you that this is a defect I would have caught.

I’ll say no more, but to find out what I think the cause of this issue is, you can read my guess on the Quality Manager Blog.

Responses

  1. Question:

    With RFT, how do I copy one project to another project (Project1 to Project2). Will it work if I copy the the Project1 directory to to Project2?

    • The simplest way is to use the export / import functionality.

      In the Functional Tests Projects view, right click on your current project at the top folder level and select Export. This will export all contents. Then, on your new project, right click and select Import.


Leave a Reply

Categories

